Skip Navigation LinksKey-County-Sites

​​​And then, of course, there are the counties.  In Hawaii almost all of the county boundaries consist of the Pacific Ocean.  We do have three Interstate Freeways.  "Interstate" means "between states," but none of our freeways actually go to another state.  Nor do any of them go between counties.

City and County of Honolulu (Island of Oahu)







County of Hawaii (Island of Hawaii)


Home Page 



County of Kauai (Islands of Kauai and Niihau)






County of Maui (Islands of Kahoolawe, Lanai, Maui, and Molokai)






Technically there is one more county, called the County of Kalawao.  It consists of the former leper colony on Molokai at Kalaupapa, Kalawao, and Waikolu.